Thacker News – Radio show thanks supporters, gears up for “bigger and better” 2019

The Thacker Mountain Radio Hour
has issued a statement thanking all of its supporters and donors and the show’s executive producer/director says the show is primed to have an “even bigger and better year” in 2019.

“On behalf of the Friends of Thacker Mountain Radio Hour, we’d like to thank our Thacker family and the Oxford community for a great 2018,” reads the statement by executive producer/director Kate Teague.

“On Friday, December 7, 2018, we celebrated our members and sponsors with our annual Holiday Membership Party at Southside Gallery. This event was a roaring success and would not have been possible without the significant contributions from our crew, friends and donors.”

The statement continues:

“A very special thank you to Southside Art Gallery, Party Waitin’ To Happen, Ivy McLellan and Allie Hamill of Snackbar, Details Rental, Yoknapatawpha Arts Council, Oxford Conference Center, Yalobusha Brewery, Star Package, Cathead Vodka, Jim Dees, and the Yalobushwhackers for ensuring we had a very merry celebration. Also, we’d like to thank Mary Margaret Andrews for her efforts in coordinating the details and decorateons for the party.

“We’d also like to thank all of those who donated items to the auction: Bess and John Currence, Joli and Mac Nichols, John T. Edge and Blair Hobbs, Ace Atkins, the Yalobushwhackers, Jim Dees, Rosie and Steve McDavid, Rowan Oak, John Maxwell, Mary Margaret Andrews, Home Place Pastures, Jeff and Jessica Dennis, Dick Waterman, End of All Music, Smoke Shop Oxford, Ron and Misty Feder, Yerger Andre, Lee Waddle, Milly West, Bill Dunlap, David Rae Morris, Alysia Burton Steele, Glennray Tutor, Bruce Newman, Roger Stegall, Hannah McCormick, Visit Oxford, Saint Leo, Joe Stinchcomb, Taylor Grocery, Wonderbird Spirits, Blue Delta Jeans, Chicory Market, Lyric Oxford, Oxford Film Festival, Ricky Burkhead, and University Museum.

“We would be remiss if we did not mention all of our amazing volunteers: Marie Allouise, Bradley and Reni Westbrook, Henry McDavid, Claire Byrne, Brendan Ryan, Dotsie Stevens, Jennifer Lauriello, Kate Hoffman, Katherine Flannigan, Lucy Burnam, Mackenzie Greene, Mallory Dungan and Wade Johnson. And, thank you for the hard work of our fellow board members: Lee Waddle, Mary Margaret Andrews, Farish Percy, Joli Nichols, Ricky Burkhead, Bethany Cooper, Ron Feder, Julie Howell, John Martin, Rosie McDavid, Kathy Potts, Tom Sharpe, David Swider, Damein Wash, Larry Wells and Michael Worthy. Also, a big thank you to our assistant to the executive director, Leigh Ann Hubbard, who worked tirelessly to help make this party a success.

“And finally, the biggest thank you: to our community. Without each of you, the airwaves would be quiet, the stage dark and our work impossible. Thanks again, and we look forward to having an even bigger and better 2019 beginning with our season opener at Off Square Books next Thursday, January 24th at 6 pm.

“Put your hands on the radio!”

The show will announce its spring schedule in the coming days.